Psi Alpha National Honor Society Inaugural Induction

Congratulations to the 17 inaugural members of the St. Mary's Ryken chapter of the Psi Alpha National Honor Society. An induction ceremony was held on Thursday, November 14 in the Donnie Williams Center. 

Psi Alpha is a psychology club for students interested in the field of study. Founded in 2018, Psi Alpha is a national honor society for high school students, who plan to major or minor in psychology, as well as students who simply have an interest in psychology. The national organization has the mission to enhance America’s high school students’ understanding and knowledge of the science of psychology, how psychology benefits society, and career opportunities available in psychology.

Psi Alpha 2019

The following students were inducted as chapter officers and members:

Riley Foster - Chapter Delegate

Bianca Ingelido - Treasurer

Genevieve Vavrus - Secretary

Gavin Willis - Vice President

Christine Shatrowsky - President

The following students were inducted as Psi Alpha National Honor Society members:

Kaitlyn Brouillette 

Darrell Davis

Taylor Ebodaghe

Meagan Green

Erin Jackson

Joseph Newton

Demetrius Poole

Christina Rojas

Rhiannon Tamburri

Corionna Thompson

Kathryn White

Alexis Wilson

Membership is offered to students who maintain a minimum 3.0 GPA and have completed a psychology course with a ‘B’ or higher. Students who have received a B or higher in at least one marking period of a psychology course are considered eligible.

For more information about the national society, please visit For more information about the SMR chaper, please contact club moderator, Mr. Jason DeLucco at

  • Academics
  • clubs
  • Student Life