Skip To Main Content

Congratulations to Spring 2022 Honor Society Inductees


On March 24, 2002, St. Mary's Ryken inducted new members to the Theodore James Ryken Chapter of the National Honor Society and the International Thespian Society.  The formal ceremony was held in the Mary Joy Hurlburt Theatre with parents and special guests in attendance. 

National Honor Society Logo

The National Honor Society inducted 7 new member into the Theodore Ryken Chapter. NHS members are students who exemplify each of the four pillars of the club: scholarship, leadership, service, and character. 

The following students were inducted into National Honor Society:

Destiny Deshields
Jalyn Kennedy
Samantha Mammano
Emilie Quade
Gavin Terry
Lauren VanMeter
Sydney Wise

2022 Spring NHS Inductees

Spring 2022 National Honor Society Inductees


For more information about NHS, please contact advisors, Mr. Bryan Kerns at or Ms. Jaycee Sandberg at


art honor society

Congratulations to the following students who were inducted into the St. Mary's Ryken's Troupe 7517 of the International Thespian Society. Members were selected based on scholarship, character and serving over 100 excellent hours within the St. Mary's Ryken Theatre Department.

7 students were inducted into International Thespian Society: 

John Betz
Nyla Brown
Donovan De La Cruz
Erika Gensley
Hannah Rison 
Noel Simmons
Charles Sullivan

Tri M Honor Society Inductees 2022-2

For more information about the International Thespian Society contact SMR Theatre Director and honor society advisor, Ms. Tessa Silvestro at

Congratulations to all inductees!


  • Academic News
  • Academics
  • Fine Arts
  • School News
  • Student Life