Skip To Main Content

Congratulations to St. Mary's Ryken Winter Student-Athletes for these Accolades!

On Wednesday, February 26, students who participated in winter season sports were recognized for their athletic and academic achievements. Congratulations to the following students and teams! 

Team Scholar-Athlete Award:  Presented to the team with the highest percentage of student-athletes on the Honor Roll.  This year, the Team Scholar-Athlete Award goes to the Cheerleaders, who had a 90%.

Most Promising Award:  The St. Mary’s Ryken Most Promising Award is chosen by either the coach or by team vote. The Most Promising Award goes to an underclassman who exhibits strong fundamentals and a good understanding of the game. These student-athletes have the potential to lead their respective programs to future triumphs.

For Boys Basketball: Wisdom Rogers

For Boys Ice Hockey: Drake Perham

For Cheerleading: Bailee Nored

For Girls Basketball: Mekhia Chase

For Girls Ice Hockey: Carley Tepel

For Swimming: Zachary Maldonado

For Wrestling: Terrence McCauley

Ryken Award:  The St. Mary’s Ryken Mission: a Catholic, coeducational, college preparatory school community, operated under the Xaverian Brothers’ sponsorship, dedicated to academic excellence and individualized student growth. These scholar-athletes were chosen by their coach or by team vote. These individuals’ best represent our mission both in and out of the athletic arena.

For Boys Basketball: Luca Vasile

For Boys Ice Hockey: Kyle King

For Cheerleading: Vir’Leah Aldridge

For Girls Basketball: Taylor Vaughn

For Girls Ice Hockey: Morgan Floehr

For Swimming: Zachary Longmore

For Wrestling: Rodney Jefferson

Coaches’ Award:  The St. Mary’s Ryken Coach’s Award is given to individuals who show great commitment and determination. Chosen by their coaches, these student-athletes show up ready to play every day with a great attitude… A “Winner’s” attitude.

For Boys Basketball: Aaron Jasper

For Boys Ice Hockey: Robyn Strauss

For Cheerleading: Kylie Flerlage

For Girls Basketball: Destiny Towns

For Girls Ice Hockey: Rhiannon Tamburri

For Swimming: Danielle Bouchard

For Wrestling: Christopher Albo

MVP Award:  The St. Mary’s Ryken MVP Award goes to the Most Valuable player of the season. This award was either chosen by the coach or the team. The MVP award is an award representing respect. This award is given to those athletes who best performed in their respective venues for the good of the team.

For Boys Basketball: Devin Ceaser

For Boys Ice Hockey: Jack Delaney

For Cheerleading: Emily Massiglia

For Girls Basketball: Chalon Miles

For Girls Ice Hockey: Robyn Strauss

For Swimming: Samantha Pennel

For Wrestling: Mason Buckler

WCAC Honorable Mention:  Grace Raddatz, Katrina Brillantes, Rhiannon Tamburri, Destiny Towns, Makayla Hefferon, Devin Ceaser, Aaron Jasper, Austin Groff, Jett Sprague, Leo Sprague

WCAC Second Team All-Conference Selections:  Grace Tennyson, Carley Tepel, Ryan Copsey, Rodney Jefferson, Ezekiel Gayle, Daniel Ollum, Will Johnson, Nick Colosacco, Liam Delong, Tyrus Pratley, Imani Eubanks

WCAC First Team All-Conference Selections:  Robyn Strauss, Mason Buckler, Chris Albo, Tyriel Jefferson, Blake Jury, Kaylen Perez, Drake Perham, Jack Delaney, Chalon Miles

WCAC MVP Selection:  Wrestling, Tyriel Jefferson

WCAC Coaches of the Year:  Girls Ice Hockey, Chris Palombi, and Wrestling, Phillip Brown

Go Knights!

  • Athletics
  • Athletics News - Boys Basketball
  • Athletics News - Girls Basketball
  • Athletics News - Ice Hockey
  • Boys Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Girls Basketball
  • Girls Ice Hockey
  • Ice Hockey
  • Swimming
  • Wrestling